New LinkedIn page for the Chapter!!

New CIL ASSP LinkedIn Page!!

May 29, 2024

The Central Illinois Chapter of the American Society of Safety Professionals (cil.assp.org) has created a new LinkedIn Group called ASSP Central Illinois Chapter. Please connect with the new group at this link:


The old LinkedIn page has been defunct for several years and has been shown as ASSE Central Illinois, which is our old name and branding as of June 2018.  The current Executive Committee felt it was appropriate to create a new LinkedIn page since we could not gain access to the old account to update the name and keep things current.  A succession and access plan has been established to assure that the new page is accessible by the Executive Committee going forward.   Please be patient with us as we begin to use this new LinkedIn page for the Central Illinois Chapter of ASSP.

Thank you,
Stig T. Ruxlow
CIL ASSP Chapter President 2023-2024

CIL ASSP Chapter Elections Notice!!

The following slate of officers has been presented by the nominating committee for the 2024-2025 Elections, according to our bylaws.     An electronic ballot has been sent on 5/28/24 and the election is open until 6/13/24 until 12:01am. 

2024-2025 Nominations
President – Kady Olson
President Elect – Stig Ruxlow
Treasurer – Chris Grieshaber
Secretary – Patrick Costello
Student Affairs – Amy Timmerman
Member at Large – Jim McNiff
Member at Large – Don Cooper
Member at Large – Audra Sargeant
Advisory Group Member – Mark Briggs

The Nominations Committee can be contacted by using the contact us page on cil.assp.org.   

The term of elected Chapter officers shall be July 1 to June 30